Why Blizzard doesn’t let people actually chat in Hearthstone

Blizzard Hearthstone players emotes

.07

WHOOOO! Blog post for today! Phew, I really thought I wouldn’t be able to post, because I just couldn’t figure out what to draw. A friend then suggested, “Draw people playing Hearthstone.”

So I did.

In case you don’t know what that is yet, it’s basically an online TCG by Blizzard that is based on World of Warcraft. As the comic suggests, you can only communicate with another player using a set of emotes, and today, I’ve decided that THIS *points up at image* is one of the reasons why Blizzard implemented this system instead of putting in a chat box.

Speaking of Hearthstone… BLIZZARD Y U NO SEND ME BETA KEY YET???? ;A;

Anyway, yeah, I’ve been watching friends play this game against bots, against strangers, and against each other, so I kinda have an idea of how it feels. I also tried a few matches using another friend’s account, and it really did piss me off when I got matched against someone with super good cards, LOL (purples and blues against a deck made of grays and whites?? Really…? REALLY???). We all know that “Greetings!” really means, “IMMA KICK YO BUTT, NOOB”, and so on and so forth.

Or was that just me…?

Anyway, still waiting for my key. BLIZZARD, HELLO??? T__T;;

Leave a Reply

