Random Doodle: Lounge Singer

Retro vintage lounge singer smoky eyes victory roll pinup rose in hair

.16

We’re going vintage today, LOL.

I’m actually a big fan of everything from the early 1900s to the 50s (minus perhaps certain social issues and norms of those eras…), so victory rolls, pin ups, poodle skirts, leather jackets, et cetera, I love ’em. This is also why I love games that draw from these themes, which in turn, is also why I’m nuts for franchises like Fallout and Bioshock. And thenΒ THIS explains why and how I can spend the whole day listening to the Bioshock Infinite OST, music that always brings to mind images of lounge singers under a spotlight, pianists, big bands, swing, detectives in fedoras… You get the picture, no?

Anyway, yeah, I’ll stop blabbering. *cough* I’ve been wanting to try out something vintage-pin-up-ish for a while now, but it’s only been today that I finally decided to give it a shot. This is my first attempt at it, so… please be kind. ;w;

As usual, image is brought to you via phone pic and a bit of level-tweaking in Photoshop. LOL

In the meantime, I think that Blizzard has finally heard my prayers, and I just got my Hearthstone closed beta invite today, so I’ll go check if maintenance is over.Β 

Laters. πŸ˜€

P.S.

I would also like to take this opportunity to reiterate: drawing non-weird-looking boobs is HARD. Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

