The newest member of the Violet Lantern Corps

mako mankanshoku kill la kill violet lantern corps star sapphire DC comics anime fanart crossover

.50

“Violet power rings are fueled by the emotion of love. … The rings can also detect when a love is in jeopardy, locate it, and then create a connection to the embattled heart that can be used as a tether. Sapphires are also shown as being able to show others their greatest love.”

– Violet Power Rings (Wikipedia Entry)

“That Ryuko, she’s got a great rack!”

– Mako

Oh look. I’m actually on time-ish tonight LOL.

Anyway, here’s an idea that has been bouncing around inside my head for a while now, but I only managed to kinda figure it out today. Possibly because I am still not over the latest episode of Kill La Kill, and also possibly because I might feel a slight need to apologize for yesterday’s chainsaw-wielding-dragon-thing. *cough*

So yeah, here’s our Hallelujah Girl, Mako Mankanshoku as a member of the Violet Lantern Corps. I really believe that this might just work LOL.

In the meantime, I tried to make her costume a teeeeeeeny little bit more conservative, compared to the other members of the Corps, because as Mako herself has said in episode 16, “I don’t have the resolve to go nude yet, but what I DO have is the desire to be Ryuko’s friend forever!”

I love her so much. ❤

Credits for Images Used: Galaxy background | Corps symbol

Leave a Reply

