Random Doodle: Hopes!

victorian female girl dress seoul tower optimism hope

.71

Phew… it’s been a crazy week, LOL, and I’m still desperately trying to get back onto my original posting schedule. I mean, I’m thankful for the work. It’s really just me and my lousy time management skills, hahahaha. šŸ˜€ For now, I just gotta keep swimming and enjoy the ride, while waiting for things to go back to being slightly more sane. :p

In the meantime, I just wanted to share something that someone commissioned from me (that isn’t covered by an NDA…). =))) Anyway, the original submission was in full color, but I’m posting the lineart. According to the person who commissioned it, she wanted a picture of a girl who was stuck in a depression. Time has passed her by, and life keeps happening around her. She wanted me to draw something that showed the outside world calling out to the girl. I was also asked to add Seoul Tower into the picture because she said that she’s always wanted to go to Seoul.

So yeah, here’s (half of) the resulting drawing. ^_^

Leave a Reply

