Delirium and her Mismatched Eyes

Delirium Delight Endless Sandman Neil Gaiman Fishy Psychedelic Butterflies Vertigo Comics Graphic Novel

.27

Delirium was once Delight. And although that was long ago now, even today her eyes are badly matched; one eye is a vivid emerald green, spattered with silver flecks that move; her other eye is vein blue. Who knows what Delirium sees, through her mismatched eyes?

– Sandman #21: “Season of Mists”, preludium

Do you know why I stopped being Delight, my brother? I do. There are things not in your book. There are paths outside this garden. You would do well to remember that.

– Delirium to Destiny, in Sandman #47: “Brief Lives: 7”

Been a busy, busy day. I’m really tired,  and to be honest, I had half a mind to skip posting today. But then again, if I can’t even commit to a promise I made to myself, then I have no business committing to anything or anyone else, LOL. So yeah. Heh.

ANYWAY, I was rushing a doodle for today, and for some reason, it turned into Delirium, from Neil Gaiman’s graphic novel series, Sandman. Though I highly doubt the possibility of this, in case you have never heard of it before, go read it. It’s awesome.

I was also trying out something new in this doodle, though I’m not sure if it shows. It has something to do with Adobe Illustrator which I don’t normally touch for, like, ever. Try squinting a bit and see if you notice anything..?

LOL good night. 😀

Credits for Images Used: Psychedelic Background

Leave a comment